Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

  1. #1
    Wire Noob KingIonTrueLove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    Heya, I was getting tired of waiting for someone to start fixing or at least trying to fix advanced duplicator for gmod13, so i started doing it myself.

    I have got it working in singleplayer (Have no idea for servers, as servers are prettymuch ****ed right now). Only issue is I can not get the dam thing to display ghosts. I can load and save dupe files that i have made and copy and paste and all that at least.

    So while its a really crappy fix, I decided to hand it out, and maybe together we can get this thing working fully. I mostly just fixed a few language and timer errors. I dont really care what is done with it, i just want to be able to play the dam game properly when garry unleashes his beta of doom as a full product.

    Also, to the makers of this, why the hell are there two tools that do not seem related to advanced duplicator in this? I hate getting extra stuff that i did not request when i download stuff. So maybe removing the 'easy weld' and 'color mater' from this would be nice...

    Anyway, have fun, and let me know if anyone can get the ghosting to work again.

    Link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ajri4ibefl...3CrappyFix.zip

  2. #2
    Wire Noob KingIonTrueLove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    Btw, I'm too tired to make a post that makes any sense... I been messing with this all night and i got a cold. BTW, I'm also the guy that's been converting all the build tools on the workshop. I haven't uploaded anything from here though, since you wiremod ppl are still active. I just want to be able to play the game when garry forces all of us away from 12... -Yawns-

  3. #3
    Wire Sofaking Grocel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW, Remscheid
    Posts
    854

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    The advanced duplicator is almost as old as GMod 10. It could get some major fresh ups. Especially it's GUI.

    The secret phrases of gmod are: Rusty bullet hole and Walsall England
    Mappers take a look at the Wire Map Interface (WMI).
    Im a molecule!

  4. #4
    Wire Sofaking postman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    1,089

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    Quote Originally Posted by Grocel View Post
    The advanced duplicator is almost as old as GMod 10. It could get some major fresh ups. Especially it's GUI.
    Adv Dupe 2

  5. #5
    Wire Sofaking Grocel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Germany, NRW, Remscheid
    Posts
    854

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    Quote Originally Posted by postman View Post
    I know and I think it's time for a move.

    The secret phrases of gmod are: Rusty bullet hole and Walsall England
    Mappers take a look at the Wire Map Interface (WMI).
    Im a molecule!

  6. #6
    Wannabe Wiremod Helper TylerB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Starbuck, Minnesota, US
    Posts
    1,163

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    A complete dump of Adv Dupe would be nice. It's code is horrific.
    Grocel likes this.

  7. #7
    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ・。*。✧・゜゜・。 Dav1d's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    Apparently, the Advanced Duplicator was made on June 28th 2009, according to its info.txt, perhaps it's due for a little.. reworking.
    The code isn't that bad, it works damned well - it's just that it's rather confusing and there's a crap ton of it.

  8. #8
    Wire Amateur hqdby1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    UK, England
    Posts
    80

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    I've not really researched it so I'm just going to ask: Will our old dupes be compatible with Gmod 13?

    Thanks,
    James.

    Rule one: No matter what else happens, fly the airplane.

    Helicopters don't fly. They beat the air into submission.

    To go up, pull the stick back. To go down, pull the stick back harder.

  9. #9
    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ・。*。✧・゜゜・。 Dav1d's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    Yes

  10. #10
    Wire Noob Johnman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Advanced Duplicator GMod13 'Fix' (In Progress)

    I've already submitted a pull request to the official repository, but in case it's not acceptable for whatever reason, here you have a working version (tested singleplayer with the latest official Wire from Github).

    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/9554756/Adv...3-20121007.zip

    With my apologies for skipping the proper channels.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
unnecessary
unnecessary
unnecessary
unnecessary
linguistic-parrots
linguistic-parrots
linguistic-parrots
linguistic-parrots